On the first round, you can make a touch attack as part of the casting. So, standard to cast, move into position, and then get the touch attack as part of that action
(here's the text)
Quote:
Touch Spells in Combat
Many spells have a range of touch. To use these spells, you cast the spell and then touch the subject, either in the same round or any time later. In the same round that you cast the spell, you may also touch (or attempt to touch) the target. You may take your move before casting the spell, after touching the target, or between casting the spell and touching the target. You can automatically touch one friend or use the spell on yourself, but to touch an opponent, you must succeed on an attack roll.
On subsequent rounds, you can make one touch attack for every attack you would be entitled to based upon your base attack. So if you are a 12th level wizard, with a base attack of +6, you would get one attack at +6 + Str versus touch AC, and then another at +1 + Str versus touch AC.
(I actually allow Dex to touch attacks, but that is a house rule)
Do remember that you get extra attacks based on your base attack still, not your caster level, so this is more a trick for casters that also have martial levels- otherwise they don't get the extra attacks until 12th level, at which point they usually have something more important to do that melee twice a round with chill touch.
Quote:
Some touch spells, such as teleport and water walk, allow you to touch multiple targets as part of the spell. You can’t hold the charge of such a spell; you must touch all targets of the spell in the same round that you finish casting the spell.
Do remember to quote the actual relevant action that allows this:
Quote:
Holding the Charge
If you don’t discharge the spell in the round when you cast the spell, you can hold the discharge of the spell (hold the charge) indefinitely. You can continue to make touch attacks round after round. You can touch one friend as a standard action or up to six friends as a full-round action. If you touch anything or anyone while holding a charge, even unintentionally, the spell discharges. If you cast another spell, the touch spell dissipates. Alternatively, you may make a normal unarmed attack (or an attack with a natural weapon) while holding a charge. In this case, you aren’t considered armed and you provoke attacks of opportunity as normal for the attack. (If your unarmed attack or natural weapon attack doesn’t provoke attacks of opportunity, neither does this attack.) If the attack hits, you deal normal damage for your unarmed attack or natural weapon and the spell discharges. If the attack misses, you are still holding the charge.
This is under Standard Actions, and it is what allows you to actually touch multiple friends who want to be touched (note the willing). If you are using attack actions to get the spell to land, you don't get any benefits with this. Unless all your friends want to be hit with chill touch- maybe it heals them!
Your ruling is correct.